Company Profile

Ajmer Vidyut Vitran Nigam Ltd, (AJMER DISCOM) has been established under the Companies Act,1956 by Govt. of Rajasthan. The Ajmer Discom has been created with the principal object of engaging in the business of distribution and supply of electricity in 11 districts of Rajasthan, namely Ajmer, Bhilwara, Nagaur, Sikar, Jhunjhunu, Udaipur, Banswara, Chittorgarh, Rajsamand,  Dungarpur and Pratapgarh. The area of operation of Ajmer Discom is 87256 sq. km. And the population in this area is 198 lacs as per 2001 census. The power supply in the Ajmer Discom is managed by 12 distribution circles i.e. Ajmer City, Ajmer District, Bhilwara, Nagaur, Sikar, Jhunjhunu, Udaipur, Banswara, Chittorgarh, Rajsamand, Dungarpur and Pratapgarh.


S.No. Particular UNIT MARCH-2017
1 Area Sq. Km  
2 Population  2001 CRORE  
3 Nos. of O&M Circles Nos.  
4 Nos. of O&M Divisions Nos.  
5 Nos. of O&M Sub-Divisions Nos.  
6 Nos. of 33 KV Sub Stations Nos.  
7 Nos. of Consumers  (Regular)   lacs  
8 No. of  Ag. Consumers (Regular) lacs  
9 Average Monthly Energy Draw (LU) LU  
10 Average Monthly Energy Sold  (LU) LU  
11 Average Monthly Rev Assessed (Rs. Crores) CR.  
12 Average Monthly Rev. Realisation (Rs. Crores) CR.  
13 Percentage Realisation  %  
14 T&D losses As on MAR.,.2014 %  
15 T&D losses As on MAR.,.2013 %  
16 Rev. Gap (ACS-ARR) Upto MARCH.-14 PAISA  
17 Rev. Gap (ACS-ARR) Upto MARCH.-13 PAISA  
18 Profit /loss upto MARCH.,14 CR.  
19 Profit /loss upto MARCH.,13 CR.  
20 No. of 11kv Feeders Nos.  
21 No. of Urban 11kv Feeders Nos.  
22 No. of Rural 11kv Feeders Nos.  
23 No. of 11kv FRP Feeders Completion Nos.  
24 Installed up to NOV 2014 Nos.